SOCA Convention

Public Transit Directions to the Edward Hotel, 185 Yorkland Blvd., Toronto, ON:

1) Take the subway to Victoria Park Station. Board the 24B Victoria Park to Don Mills Station Via Consumers Rd (180 Yorkland Blvd) and a short walk to 185 Yorkland Blvd.

2) Take the subway to the Sheppard Yonge East Bound Platform and travel east to Don Mills Station. It’s a 1.3 km walk east to the 185 Yorkland Blvd.


Statement of Purpose

The purpose of the area convention is to promote enthusiasm and unity within the fellowship of Cocaine Anonymous, and financially support the local area’s effort to carry the message to the addict who still suffers.

We invite all CA Members to get involved and participate with the SOCA Convention Sub-Committees.

Download the 2018 Convention Committee Guidelines

To get involved please contact the Committee Chair Member to find out details such as committee meetings and events.


UPCOMING IMPORTANT CONVENTION RELATED EVENTS:

NEXT SOCA 2018 General Committee Meeting: Thursday, October 11th at 8pm at 427 Bloor St. W. (Trinity St. Paul’s Church)


Your SOCA Convention Committee for 2018

SOCA 2018 Convention Chair – Rui L. chair@socaconvention.org

Vice-Chair – Christie G. vice-chair@socaconvention.org

Treasurer – Cameron F.  treasurer@socaconvention.org

Alt-Treasurer – OPEN alt-treasurer@socaconvention.org

Programming – Paul H.programming@socaconvention.org

Registration – Ashley B. registration@socaconvention.org

Secretary – Mike De. secretary@socaconvention.org

Fundraising – Christie G. & Rui L.  fundraising@socaconvention.org

Internet/Social Media – Matthew W. social-media@socaconvention.org

Hotel/Banquet – Christie G. hotel@socaconvention.org

Auction/Raffle – Shanna P. auction_raffle@socaconvention.org

Outreach – Toni V. outreach@socaconvention.org

Hospitality – Darren G. hospitality@socaconvention.org

Decorating – Alex G. decorating@socaconvention.org

Entertainment – Andrea H. entertainment@socaconvention.org

Printing & Logo – Cameron F. printing-logo@socaconvention.org

Memorabilia – OPEN memorabilia@socaconvention.org

Greeter – Ernesto B. greeters@socaconvention.org

Public Information – OPEN publicinfo@socaconvention.org